Barrie Film Festival Facebook PageBarrie Film Festival Twitter PageBarrie Film Festival Linked In Page

Outdoor Films

Catering to a broader audience, our Outdoor Screening programme strives to create special and accessible venues in public spaces with family-friendly movie screenings presented free-of-charge to the Barrie community. These screenings are a good fit in collaboration with the Downtown BIA’s Lawn Chair Luminata: Waterfront series, which brings together music, film, and art set in various downtown locations. See below for outdoor screenings in our area.


2024 SCHEDULE

Lawn Chair Luminata

Location: Meridian Place, downtown Barrie (Memorial Square)
All movies start at dusk, weather permitting. Admission is free.

Movies to be announced. RD = Rain Date

 

JUNE

Wed, June 26 (RD Jun 27)

 

JULY

Wed, July 3 (RD Jul 4)
Wed, July 10 (RD Jul 11)
Wed, July 17 (RD Jul 18)
Wed, July 24 (RD Jul 25)
Wed, July 31 (RD Aug 1)

AUGUST

Wed, August 7 (RD Aug 8)
Wed, August 14 (RD Aug 15)
Wed, August 21 (RD Aug 22)
Wed, August 28 (RD Aug 29)

 

 

Presenting Partner:

 

Supported by:


Park Place’s – Family Outdoor Movie Night

Location: X-Play Parking Lot, Park Place
Dates to be announced.

 

Presented by:


Town of Innisfil and the Innisfil ideaLAB & Library – Fresh Air Flicks

Fri, July 12 (RD Jul 13)
Fri, July 26 (RD Jul 27)
Fri, August 9 (RD Aug 10)
Fri, August 23 (RD Aug 24)

 


 

Outdoor Screening Rental Services

Do you want to host your own outdoor screening?

The Barrie Film Festival also does bookings which includes our technical crew that set up/tear down and operate film nights outdoors. For a quote and to discuss site considerations email us through our Contact form. All films shown must have copyright licensing rights obtained before showing publicly, which we can help you with as well.